Skip to main content

Wellcare Pharmacy Benefits: New 100 Day Supply Benefit

Wellcare Pharmacy benefits are focused on quality, affordability, and member access.

In 2024, Wellcare members can receive 100-day supplies of medications for the same copay as 90-day supplies.*
*This is applicable at any Wellcare in-network pharmacy for all non-specialty tiers.

100-day medication supplies can help:

  • Improve medication adherence
  • Decrease trips to the pharmacy for added convenience
  • Save patients money
  • Maximize plan benefits

Providers can electronically submit requests to Express Scripts Pharmacy (Mail Order) for 100-day supplies of medications, including 3 refills.

Providers also have the option to send a prescription for a new 100-day supply with 3 refills to any network pharmacy. We do not require members to use Express Scripts Pharmacy.

If you are a Wellcare provider and would like more information on available tools to improve your patient’s medication adherence, please contact your local Provider Engagement Representative listed below:

Latoya Hemphill
Email: Latoya.Hemphill@centene.com
Counties: Tunica, Coahoma, Quitman, Bolivar, Sunflower, Washington, Sharkey, Humphreys, Leflore

Bethany Peters
Email: Bethany.Peters@centene.com
Counties: Oktibbeha, Lowndes, Noxubee, Kemper, Neshoba, Lauderdale, Scott and Newton

Tiffany Sanders
Email: Tiffany.Sanders@centene.com
Counties: Warren, Hinds, Claiborn, Jefferson, Adams, Franklin, Wilkinson, Amite

Tarkan West
Email: Tarkan.Weston@centene.com
Counties: Rankin, Copiah, Madison, Leake, Yazoo, Winston, Lincoln, Pike, Walthall, Lawrence, Issaquena

Jill Dean
Email: Amanda.Dean@centene.com
Counties: Jefferson Davis, Covington, Marion, Lamar, Forest, Pearl River Hancock

Belinda Turner
Email: Belinda.Turner@centene.com
Counties: Perry, Greene, Stone, Harrison, Jackson, George, Harrison

Kiri Parson
Email: Kiri.l.parson@centene.com
Counties: Tishomingo, Prentiss, Itawamba, Monroe, Clay, Chickasaw, Calhoun, Pontotoc, Union, Tippah, Alcorn, Benton, Marshall, Lafayette, Lee

Stacy McGrew
Email: Stacy.Mcgrew@centene.com
Counties: Simpson, Smith, Jones, Wayne, Clarke, Jasper

 

Contact Us icon

ᎤᏚᎸᏓ ᎠᏍᏕᎸᏗᎢ? ᎠᎭᏂ ᎣᏤᏙ ᏂᎯ ᏳᏰᎵᏗ.

ᎢᏍᎩᏟᏃᎮᏓ ᏂᎦᏓ
Y0020_WCM_134133E_M Last Updated On: 1/26/2024
On April 22, 2024, UnitedHealth Group issued a press release, providing an update on the Change Healthcare cybersecurity incident that occurred on Feb. 21, 2024. Given the size of the data impacted, the investigation to determine whose data is impacted is expected to take several months. UnitedHealth Group believes this situation will impact “a substantial proportion of people in America” and is offering immediate credit monitoring and identity protection services, as well as a dedicated contact center to address questions. Visit Change Healthcare Cyberattack Support and/or reach out to the contact center at 1-866-262-5342 regarding any questions.

×